{"title":"The OneGov Price Reset: What Federal Agencies Actually Pay After September 30","description":"The public record supports a two-phase reading: the $1-per-agency ChatGPT Enterprise promotion ends September 30, 2026, while a distinct consumption-based agreement is expected to begin October 1. Zero platform fees do not make all government AI use free.","dataset_id":"spd:the-onegov-price-reset-what-federal-agencies-actually-pay-after-september-30-5d155385","canonical_url":"https://superpowerdaily.com/research/the-onegov-price-reset-what-federal-agencies-actually-pay-after-september-30-5d155385","version_url":"https://superpowerdaily.com/research/the-onegov-price-reset-what-federal-agencies-actually-pay-after-september-30-5d155385","version":"v1","snapshot_hash":"d777196624c1f05f762a8b05573f1846d243d21099337c7dff36a7a6dccb2ae0","date_created":"2026-09-11T00:44:21.603Z","date_modified":"2026-09-11T00:44:21.603Z","license":{"name":"Superpower Daily data reuse terms","url":"https://superpowerdaily.com/terms"},"license_url":"https://superpowerdaily.com/terms","temporal_coverage":"2026-09-10","coverage_note":"Evidence is bounded to public GSA, OpenAI, authorized-reseller, and GAO records available through September 10, 2026. Recovering these saved records is not new collection.","measurement_technique":["Use a dated two-phase timeline: Phase 1 from August 14, 2025 through September 30, 2026; Phase 2 expected October 1, 2026 through December 31, 2028.","For each phase, separate base price, included allowance, separately chargeable usage, eligibility, products, and ordering route.","Classify “free government AI” as unsupported for usage: published terms support a zero platform fee, not zero-cost consumption.","Distinguish confirmed public terms from product families or intake options whose discount coverage is not publicly specified."],"methodology":["Use a dated two-phase timeline: Phase 1 from August 14, 2025 through September 30, 2026; Phase 2 expected October 1, 2026 through December 31, 2028.","For each phase, separate base price, included allowance, separately chargeable usage, eligibility, products, and ordering route.","Classify “free government AI” as unsupported for usage: published terms support a zero platform fee, not zero-cost consumption.","Distinguish confirmed public terms from product families or intake options whose discount coverage is not publicly specified."],"metrics":[{"label":"Verified observations","value":"31","detail":"31 measured fields"},{"label":"Supported claims","value":"11","detail":"11 material findings"},{"label":"Cited sources","value":"11","detail":"11 primary or authoritative"},{"label":"Research score","value":"87","detail":"Automated topic and evidence score"}],"columns":[{"key":"entity","label":"Entity"},{"key":"metric","label":"Metric"},{"key":"value","label":"Value"},{"key":"unit","label":"Unit"},{"key":"observed","label":"Observed"},{"key":"source","label":"Source"},{"key":"transform","label":"Transform"}],"data":[{"unit":"Advanced Model Units","value":"100 million AMUs during the first 60 days","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"advanced_model_allowance","source":"https://static.carahsoft.com/concrete/files/4817/7619/8131/Purchase_Guide_One_Pager_OpenAI_-_FINAL.pdf","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":"days","value":"First 60 days","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"advanced_model_allowance_duration","source":"https://static.carahsoft.com/concrete/files/4817/7619/8131/Purchase_Guide_One_Pager_OpenAI_-_FINAL.pdf","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"September 10, 2026","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"announcement_date","source":"https://www.gsa.gov/about-gsa/newsroom/news-releases/gsa-expands-onegov-ai-offerings-with-discounted-openais-chatgpt-09102026","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"No","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"automatic_renewal","source":"https://www.carahsoft.com/openai/gsa-onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":"USD per agency","value":"$1 per agency","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"base_price","source":"https://itvmo.gsa.gov/onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"Core ChatGPT Enterprise for Government","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"base_product","source":"https://www.carahsoft.com/openai/gsa-onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"September 30, 2026","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"contract_end","source":"https://itvmo.gsa.gov/onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"47QSWA18D008F","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"contract_number","source":"https://www.gao.gov/products/b-423826","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"August 14, 2025","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"contract_start","source":"https://www.carahsoft.com/openai/gsa-onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":"percent","value":"50% off standard commercial pricing","entity":"Daybreak Blue under phase 2","metric":"discount","source":"https://openai.com/index/expanding-ai-access-us-government","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"Federal executive, legislative and judicial; state; local; tribal","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"eligible_government_categories","source":"https://www.gsa.gov/about-gsa/newsroom/news-releases/gsa-expands-onegov-ai-offerings-with-discounted-openais-chatgpt-09102026","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":"percent","value":"50%","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"eligible_usage_discount","source":"https://www.gsa.gov/about-gsa/newsroom/news-releases/gsa-expands-onegov-ai-offerings-with-discounted-openais-chatgpt-09102026","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"PS-1153","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"implementing_modification","source":"https://www.gao.gov/products/b-423826","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"ChatGPT Enterprise; ChatGPT FedRAMP; direct OpenAI API; API through AWS Bedrock; cyber and specialty models","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"intake_product_options","source":"https://openai.com/form/openai-for-government","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":"USD minimum order","value":"None","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"minimum_order","source":"https://itvmo.gsa.gov/onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":"USD committed spend","value":"None","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"minimum_spend_commitment","source":"https://itvmo.gsa.gov/onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"ChatGPT Enterprise, Codex and OpenAI models","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"named_product_families","source":"https://openai.com/solutions/industries/government","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"Each agency places and funds its own order","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"order_funding","source":"https://openai.com/form/openai-for-government","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"OpenAI direct, resellers, supported hyperscalers and cloud marketplaces","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"ordering_routes","source":"https://itvmo.gsa.gov/onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":"USD","value":"$0","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"platform_license_fee","source":"https://itvmo.gsa.gov/onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"Advanced Model Unit credit packs available as separately priced add-ons","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"post_allowance_usage","source":"https://www.carahsoft.com/openai/gsa-onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"Standard commercial pricing","entity":"Daybreak Red under phase 2","metric":"pricing","source":"https://openai.com/index/expanding-ai-access-us-government","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"GSA Multiple Award Schedule / Federal Supply Schedule","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"procurement_vehicle","source":"https://www.gao.gov/products/b-423826","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":"months","value":"27 months","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"program_term","source":"https://openai.com/index/expanding-ai-access-us-government","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"CHATGPTENTBASE-FED","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 1","metric":"promotional_sku","source":"https://www.carahsoft.com/openai/gsa-onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"Eligible ChatGPT models available to government, including FedRAMP-authorized offerings","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"published_model_scope","source":"https://itvmo.gsa.gov/onegov","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"GSA Multiple Award Schedule once effective","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"published_vehicle","source":"https://www.gsa.gov/about-gsa/newsroom/news-releases/gsa-expands-onegov-ai-offerings-with-discounted-openais-chatgpt-09102026","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"December 31, 2028","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"scheduled_end","source":"https://openai.com/index/expanding-ai-access-us-government","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"October 1, 2026","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"scheduled_start","source":"https://openai.com/index/expanding-ai-access-us-government","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":"USD per user per month","value":"$15 per user per month","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"undiscounted_license_reference","source":"https://openai.com/index/expanding-ai-access-us-government","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null},{"unit":null,"value":"Token-based consumption","entity":"OneGov OpenAI phase 2","metric":"usage_price_basis","source":"https://www.gsa.gov/about-gsa/newsroom/news-releases/gsa-expands-onegov-ai-offerings-with-discounted-openais-chatgpt-09102026","observed":"2026-09-10","transform":null}],"sources":[{"url":"https://openai.com/index/expanding-ai-access-us-government","name":"OpenAI","title":"Expanding AI access and cyber defense for federal, state, local, and tribal governments","records":6},{"url":"https://www.gsa.gov/about-gsa/newsroom/news-releases/gsa-announces-new-partnership-with-openai-delivering-deep-discount-to-chatgpt-08062025","name":"U.S. General Services Administration","title":"GSA Announces New Partnership with OpenAI, Delivering Deep Discount to ChatGPT Gov-Wide Through MAS","records":0},{"url":"https://www.gsa.gov/about-gsa/newsroom/news-releases/gsa-expands-onegov-ai-offerings-with-discounted-openais-chatgpt-09102026","name":"U.S. General Services Administration","title":"GSA Expands OneGov AI Offerings with Discounted, Consumption-Based Access to OpenAI’s ChatGPT","records":5},{"url":"https://itvmo.gsa.gov/onegov","name":"GSA IT Vendor Management Office","title":"OneGov IT | IT Vendor Management Office","records":7},{"url":"https://openai.com/form/openai-for-government","name":"OpenAI","title":"OpenAI for Government | OpenAI","records":2},{"url":"https://openai.com/index/providing-chatgpt-to-the-entire-us-federal-workforce","name":"OpenAI","title":"Providing ChatGPT to the entire U.S. federal workforce","records":0},{"url":"https://openai.com/solutions/industries/government","name":"OpenAI","title":"Solutions for government","records":1},{"url":"https://www.gao.gov/products/b-423826","name":"U.S. Government Accountability Office","title":"www.gao.gov","records":3},{"url":"https://www.gsa.gov/artificial-intelligence/buy-ai","name":"U.S. General Services Administration","title":"www.gsa.gov","records":0},{"url":"https://www.carahsoft.com/openai/gsa-onegov","name":"Carahsoft","title":"OpenAI ChatGPT Enterprise Pricing | OneGov Strategy | Carahsoft","records":5},{"url":"https://static.carahsoft.com/concrete/files/4817/7619/8131/Purchase_Guide_One_Pager_OpenAI_-_FINAL.pdf","name":"Carahsoft","title":"static.carahsoft.com","records":2}],"provenance":{"publisher":"Superpower Daily","source_count":11,"source_urls":["https://openai.com/index/expanding-ai-access-us-government","https://www.gsa.gov/about-gsa/newsroom/news-releases/gsa-announces-new-partnership-with-openai-delivering-deep-discount-to-chatgpt-08062025","https://www.gsa.gov/about-gsa/newsroom/news-releases/gsa-expands-onegov-ai-offerings-with-discounted-openais-chatgpt-09102026","https://itvmo.gsa.gov/onegov","https://openai.com/form/openai-for-government","https://openai.com/index/providing-chatgpt-to-the-entire-us-federal-workforce","https://openai.com/solutions/industries/government","https://www.gao.gov/products/b-423826","https://www.gsa.gov/artificial-intelligence/buy-ai","https://www.carahsoft.com/openai/gsa-onegov","https://static.carahsoft.com/concrete/files/4817/7619/8131/Purchase_Guide_One_Pager_OpenAI_-_FINAL.pdf"],"methodology":["Use a dated two-phase timeline: Phase 1 from August 14, 2025 through September 30, 2026; Phase 2 expected October 1, 2026 through December 31, 2028.","For each phase, separate base price, included allowance, separately chargeable usage, eligibility, products, and ordering route.","Classify “free government AI” as unsupported for usage: published terms support a zero platform fee, not zero-cost consumption.","Distinguish confirmed public terms from product families or intake options whose discount coverage is not publicly specified."],"snapshot_hash":"d777196624c1f05f762a8b05573f1846d243d21099337c7dff36a7a6dccb2ae0"},"distributions":{"csv":"https://superpowerdaily.com/api/research/the-onegov-price-reset-what-federal-agencies-actually-pay-after-september-30-5d155385?format=csv","json":"https://superpowerdaily.com/api/research/the-onegov-price-reset-what-federal-agencies-actually-pay-after-september-30-5d155385?format=json"}}