Model intelligence / Live profile
deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp
Track deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp across launches, availability, pricing, benchmarks, capabilities, and consequential updates. This page updates automatically as substantive Superpower Daily coverage is published.
Coverage telemetryMonitoring
Entity type
AI modelPublished2
Launches1
Pricing0
Benchmarks0
Published coverage2 stories
Last 90 days2 updates
Coverage dates2 days
Profile statusMonitoring
ReleaseV4-Flash-Vision-Exp
AvailabilityDeepSeek API
ContextNot disclosed
Input / 1MNot disclosed
Output / 1MNot disclosed
Latest coverage
What changed around deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp.
Durable signals
Launches, pricing, and proof.
011 records
Launches and releases
020 records
Pricing and access
No material pricing update yet.
030 records
Benchmarks and evaluations
No substantive benchmark coverage yet.
Update timeline
The maintained record.
Open releaseDeepSeek Releases 305B Vision Weights Under MIT License, but Local Use Needs Serious HardwareThe release gives developers the model files and serving references needed to run or adapt DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Vision-Exp independently. Its 168GB size means that freedom is aimed more at infrastructure-equipped teams than typical individual users.LaunchDeepSeek Gives V4-Flash a Separate Vision API With a 384-Token Image CapThe experimental model gives developers several familiar ways to submit images and a fixed upper bound on image-token use. It leaves the harder questions—visual accuracy, latency and reliability—for users to test.Model launchesDeepSeek releases V4-Flash-Vision-Exp experimental vision modelDeepSeek released V4-Flash-Vision-Exp, an experimental multimodal model available through its API and compatible with OpenAI and Anthropic API formats.Model launchesDeepSeek launches experimental deepseek-v4-flash-vision-exp vision modelDeepSeek announced an experimental vision model supporting Chat Completions, Messages, and Responses requests, with a 384-token billing ceiling per image.
Your watchlist