Exa Labs Files Notice Showing $247.5 Million Equity Offering Fully Sold
The new SEC notice lists 38 investors and nothing left to sell under this offering, but it does not identify the buyers or disclose a valuation.
Listen to this story
The audio brief
Story brief
3 key pointsExa Labs’ Form D reports that its Rule 506(b) private equity offering had sold the full $247,488,419, with no amount left to sell. The filing dates the first sale to May 15, 2026; CEO William Bryk signed the notice on September 25, and it appeared on the SEC site September 28. This establishes a large reported equity sale, but not Exa Labs’ valuation or ownership structure: buyers, share percentages and revenue range were not disclosed, and the SEC says Form D information may not be verified.
- 01
Exa Labs claimed the Rule 506(b) exemption; the notice describes a private exempt sale, not a public stock offering.
- 02
The filing counts 38 investors but does not name them or say what share of the company they acquired.
- 03
Exa Labs did not disclose its revenue range, leaving the filing without an operating-size measure.
A $247,488,419 equity offering is now on the public record, with no amount remaining to be sold under it. Exa Labs disclosed the sale in a new SEC notice that counts 38 investors but does not name them.
The full amount is listed as sold
Exa Labs marked its Form D as a new notice for an exempt offering of equity securities. It claimed the Rule 506(b) exemption and entered the same figure, $247,488,419, for both the total offering amount and the amount sold. The form lists $0 remaining. Those entries describe the offering as Exa Labs reported it when filing, not a target it still has to reach.
The notice does not describe a public stock offering. It records a private securities sale for which Exa Labs claims an exemption. The company also marked that the offering was not made in connection with a business-combination transaction.
A May sale, disclosed in September
The filing gives May 15, 2026, as the date of first sale. Chief Executive Officer William Bryk signed it on September 25, and the notice appeared on the SEC site on September 28. The newly public filing therefore describes sales that began months earlier; September 28 is the disclosure date, not the stated start of the sale.
Exa Labs lists this as both the total offering amount and the amount sold.
The filing provides an investor count, not a list of buyer names.
No amount remains under the offering as stated in this notice.
What the total cannot price
The investor count and sales total do not reveal who bought the equity, what share of Exa Labs they acquired or the company's valuation. The form does not supply those deal terms. Exa Labs also declined to disclose its revenue range, leaving the sale without that measure of company size.
The SEC warns on the Form D that it has not necessarily reviewed the information or determined whether it is accurate and complete. The $247,488,419 figure is Exa Labs' reported amount sold—not an SEC-verified valuation or an endorsement of the filing's contents.
Sources
- sec.govExa Labs Inc. files Form D notice for an exempt funding offering
Reader comments
Newest comments first. Replies stay oldest first.